How Do I Set Google Data To Self Destruct?

How far back does YouTube watch history go?

YouTube’s options allow users to set their account to keep history data for 3 months, 18 months, or until they choose to manually delete it..

How long does Google keep your history?

Historically, Google has retained that information indefinitely, but in 2019, the company rolled out a way to automatically delete data points after three months or 18 months, depending on the chosen setting. Starting today, those settings will be on by default for new users.

How do I automatically delete Google data?

Head to your Google Account Activity Control (log in if you aren’t already) and click the “Manage Activity” link under Web & App Activity. Next, click the “Choose to delete automatically” button. Then select the amount of time you want your data to be automatically deleted and confirm it.

Does Google keep data forever?

By default, Google will continue to indefinitely retain the Web & Activity data you’ve set it to collect—everything by default. In this state, before auto-delete is turned on, the Web & App Activity page says, “Your activity is being kept until you delete it manually.”

Does YouTube automatically delete history?

By default, your history is only deleted when done so manually. You can change this setting so that YouTube automatically deletes history older than 18 months or three months. After you make a selection, tap the “Next” button. The YouTube History Activity page will explain what your decision means.

How do I get rid of Google search history?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check “Browsing history.” … Tap Clear data.

Can anyone see your YouTube watch history?

However, your viewing history is private and there’s no option to make it public. This means other YouTube users won’t be able to see any record of your viewing history from your YouTube channel page.

How can I see my deleted YouTube viewing history?

Either click on the link in the previous sentence to go there or open the main Google website, click on your profile icon and select Google Account > Manage your data & personalization > YouTube History > Manage Activity (under YouTube History).

Is your browsing history really deleted?

Your browser history is stored just like everything else on your computer, as a file (or collection of files). Clearing your browser history merely deletes these files from your hard drive.

How long is browsing history kept?

2 yearsAccording to their latest privacy update they will have even more access to private data hosted on its online services. This data can be retained up to 2 years without objection, and those are the terms to use their services.

Delete your activity manuallyOn your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. Manage your Google Account.At the top, tap Data & personalization.Under “Activity and timeline,” tap My Activity.To the right of the search bar, tap More. … Below “Delete Activity,” tap All time.Tap Delete.