Question: Does YouTube Automatically Delete History?

Does YouTube automatically delete watch history?

Automatically delete your search and watch history You can choose to delete your YouTube search and watch history automatically after a certain amount of time.

Under “Activity controls,” click YouTube History, then click Manage activity..

Why does my YouTube history keep deleting?

YouTube uses your history to remind you what you’ve watched, avoid recommending already watched videos, and improve your recommendations. These benefits improve the longer you keep your history. If you select three months, Google will delete any activity that is older than three months.

How do you automatically delete history?

Login to your Google account and go to the activity controls panel. Then, click on the “choose to delete automatically” button and schedule if you’d like to delete your history automatically on a 3- or 18-month cycle.

Can anyone see your YouTube watch history?

However, your viewing history is private and there’s no option to make it public. This means other YouTube users won’t be able to see any record of your viewing history from your YouTube channel page.

How long does YouTube keep your history?

18 monthsGoogle now offers a tool that automatically deletes your search and activity history from YouTube. By default, your data is stored forever, but it can be wiped from Google’s servers every 3 or 18 months.