Question: Why Can’T I Clear My History?

Can’t clear Google history?

Open Google Chrome from its icon.

Click on the three vertical dots in the top right corner of your browser – just below the close button.

Select History > History.

In the top left corner, click on the option Clear browsing data..

Why is clear history greyed out in safari?

When there’s no history or website data to clear, the setting turns grey. The setting might also be grey if you have web content restrictions set up under Content & Privacy Restrictions in Screen Time.

Why is my clear browsing history not working?

Recent versions of the Google Chrome browser have a bug that prevents some users from deleting the browsing history of the browser. … Chrome users may load chrome://settings/clearBrowserData, use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl-Shift-Del, or select Menu > More Tools > Clear browsing data to access the menu.

Who can see my search history on my phone?

But there’s still someone who could: the administrator of your network will be able to see all of your browser history. This means they can retain and view almost every webpage you’ve visited. Part of your browsing history is safe: HTTPS provides you with a tiny bit of extra security.

How long does Google keep your history?

Historically, Google has retained that information indefinitely, but in 2019, the company rolled out a way to automatically delete data points after three months or 18 months, depending on the chosen setting. Starting today, those settings will be on by default for new users.

How do I clear some history?

Clear your historyOn your computer, open Chrome.At the top right, click More .Click History. History.On the left, click Clear browsing data. … From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. … Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” … Click Clear data.

Does Google keep deleted history?

Simply deleting your browsing history does not delete all the information Google possesses relating to your search history. There are three ways for users to delete their Google browsing history and Google search history and to turn off their activity to protect their privacy.

Who can see my search history?

Despite the privacy precautions you take, there is someone who can see everything you do online: your Internet Service Provider (ISP). … Most modern web browsers include some form of privacy mode, which allows you to surf without saving cookies, temporary files, or your browsing history to your computer.

How do I permanently delete my Google history on phone?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to ‘Time range’, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check ‘Browsing history’. … Tap Clear data.

How do I see deleted activity on Google?

Recover the deleted browsing history in this way. Open a web page in Google Chrome. Type in the link https://www.google.com/settings/… When you enter your Google Account, you will see the list of everything that Google has recorded from your browsing activity.