Quick Answer: How Long Does Your Facebook Stay Deactivated Before It Deletes?

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account.

If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you..

How can I be invisible on Facebook?

How to go completely invisible on FacebookFirst, click on the lock icon in the upper right corner of your profile. … This brings you to the “Privacy Settings and Tools” menu. … Next, you can change who can see your past posts by clicking “Limit Past Posts” and confirming the change.More items…•

How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook account after 30 days?

You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.

How long does it take to get your Facebook account reactivated?

Once you submit your proof, wait until Facebook reactivates it, it may take 1-7 days time for them to reactivate an disabled facebook account in general. So check your email inbox daily which you have connected to that particular disabled facebook account.

Does your Facebook account get deleted when you deactivate it?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?

You may deactivate your account for any number of temporary reasons. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. If you deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook.

How does your Facebook look when deactivated?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Can I make my Facebook account look deactivated?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?

Follow these steps to do just that.:Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. … Scroll down and hit Deactivate.